Djarju tal-President

Jekk jogħġbok stenna ftit


Żjara Statali ġewwa l-Kroazja


Public Lecture: Sandwich Generation Matters
Demographic changes in today’s population, such as longer life expectancy and declining fertility rate, are responsible for the growing phenomenon of the sandwich generation – the middle aged layer individuals who find themselves responsible for providing multi-generational support to their aging parents as well as their children. It is a known reality that women are usually the main providers of care and support. This presentation will outline the causes of this relatively new phenomenon and the various pressures and demands faced by this faction of society. The research compares and contrasts different situations and comments on possible coping strategies adopted by some of the research participants. The implications of enhancing the general well-being of middle-aged women in today’s society will also be addressed.
23.02.2018 | 17:30 | San Anton Palace
Vienna Boys Choir In Concert
The Vienna Boys Choir goes back to 1498 when Maximilian I (HRR) moved his court to Vienna, lock, stock, and choir, thus founding the “Hofmusikkapelle” (Chapel Imperial), and the Vienna Boys Choir. Over the centuries, the Viennese Court attracted great musicians like Isaac, de Monte, Fux, Caldara, Gluck, Salieri, Mozart, and Bruckner; Joseph Haydn, Michael Haydn, and Franz Schubert were themselves choir boys. Until 1918, the boys sang exclusively for the court. In the 1920s, the choir was reestablished as a private organisation. Since 1926, 2482 Vienna Boys Choir has sung 1000 tours in 97 different countries. Gerald Wirth is its Artistic Director, and its president.
20.03.2018 | 20:00 | Teatru Manoel
Ezio Bosso and the Malta Philarmonic Orchestra
Known as one of the most influential contemporary composers, Ezio Bosso was born in Turin into a working-class family but right from the very beginning, he expressed a strong desire to go beyond the national boundaries that has characterised his entire career. At the age of 16, he made his debut in France as a soloist, subsequently, he studied composition and conducting at the Vienna Academy and went on to collaborate with several European orchestras.
25.03.2018 | 20:00 | Teatru Manoel
Marie-Louise Coleiro Preca hija d-disa’ President tar-Repubblika ta’ Malta. In-nomina tagħha bħala President kienet, għall-ewwel darba fl-istorja tal-Parlament Nazzjonali Malti, approvata unanimament minn reżoluzzjoni parlamentari tal-Kamra tar-Rapppreżentanti li ttieħdet fl-1 ta’ April 2014, li mmarkat żvilupp fl-istorja kostituzzjonali ta’ Malta. Hija ħadet il-ġurament tal-President ta’ Malta fl-4 ta’ April 2014.
“I urge you all to endeavour, arduously, to make the tourism industry a true driver for solidarity, peace and prosperity”
President of Malta, Patron of the Mediterranean Tourism Foundation and UNWTO Special Ambassador for ...
“We must continue to strive to create a European Union in which all women and girls are safe, and to create a model for the rest of the world”
Opening speech delivered by President of Malta Marie-Louise Coleiro Preca at the launch of the Europ...